Annual Town Meeting Tuesday, April 12, 2016, 6:00 PM Moraine Township, Illinois Moraine Township Office, 777 Central Avenues, Highland Park

The following are proceedings of the Annual Town Meeting of Moraine Township, County of Lake, State of Illinois, on the 12th day of April, 2016, held at the Highland Park Police Station, 1677 Old Deerfield Road, Highland Park, Illinois.

The Meeting was called to order by Gail Feiger Brown, Moraine Township Clerk at 6:10 pm. Attendees at the meeting included: Leslie Abelson, Olga Gomez Aguilar, Barbara Altman, Ron Altman, Pablo Alvarez, Joshua Applebaum, Michael Babian, Amy Bauer, Phil Bauer, Nora Barquin, Anne Flanigan Bassi, Diane Beckway, Julianne Brand, Cindy Burrell, John Burrell, Irene Cohen, Robbie Donoghue, Dwayne Douglas, Jill Erbe, Phil Erbe, Ali Fakhari, Janet Freed, Tom Gindorff, Carol Greene, Kari Guhl, RJ Guhl, Ellen Gussin, Heidi Howard, Bob Jeffries, Gwen Jeffries, Audrey Jennings, Heather Jennings, Matt Jennings, Bill Laegeler, Bob Laemle, Claude Lerner, Jasmine Lerner, Matt Lerner, Robert Lewis, Jayla Marcus, Shari Marcus, Elizabeth Marquardt, Thomas Marquardt, Linda Mihel, Namrita Narula, Rachna Narula, Robert Norton, Donna Novickas, Susan Peterson, Sam Piro, Cynthia Plouché, Hilary Reinglass, Meg Sibbernsen, Lou Siciliano, Kristin Snowden, David Sogin, Sandy Washburn, Barb Werhane, Harvey Wineberg, Cynthia Wolfson, and Amy Zisook.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Dwayne Douglas moved, seconded by Carol Greene, the nomination of Ellen Gussin to serve as Moderator. There were no other nominations. The motion carried unanimously.

Clerk Brown administered the oath of Moderator to Ellen Gussin.

Bob Jeffries moved, seconded by Ron Altman, Approval of the Minutes of the Annual Town Meeting of April 14, 2015. The motion carried unanimously.

Moderator Gussin read aloud the unaudited Supervisor Statement of Financial Affairs for fiscal year April 1, 2015 through March 31, 2016. A copy is attached to the Minutes filed in the Township office.

Supervisor Anne Flanigan Bassi recognized the following volunteers for their service to the Township: Leslie Abelson, Barbara Altman, Ron Altman, Pablo Alvarez, Joshua Applebaum, Michael Babian, Amy Bauer, Phil Bauer, Nora Barquin, Diane Beckway, Cindy Burrell, John Burrell, Irene Cohen, Robbie Donoghue, Phil Erbe, Ali Fakhari, Tom Gindorff, Carol Greene, Kari Guhl, RJ Guhl, Heidi Howard, Bob Jeffries, Audrey Jennings, Matt Jennings, Bill Laegeler, Jasmine Lerner, Robert Lewis, Jayla Marcus, Shari Marcus,

Thomas Marquardt, Linda Mihel, Namrita Narula, Robert Norton, Susan Peterson, Sam Piro, Hilary Reinglass, Meg Sibbernsen, Lou Siciliano, Kristin Snowden, David Sogin, Sandy Washburn and Harvey Wineberg.

There was public comment from Janet Freed commending Supervisor Bassi and the Township. Supervisor Bassi commended Janet Freed, who is often the only member of the public who attends Township Board meetings, for her dedication to the Township.

The next Annual Town Meeting was set for Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 6:00 PM at the Township Office.

There being no further business to conduct, Janet Freed moved, seconded by Hilary Reinglass, the meeting be adjourned at 6:50 PM. The motion carried unanimously.

| Respectfully submitted, | |
|-----------------------------|-------|
| | |
| | • |
| Gail Feiger Brown, Township | Clerk |