## **Annual Town Meeting**

Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 6:00 PM

## **Moraine Township, Illinois**

## **Highland Park Police Station**

The following are proceedings of the Annual Town Meeting of Moraine Township, County of Lake, State of Illinois, on the 25th day of April, 2017, held at the Highland Park Police Station, 1677 Old Deerfield Road, Highland Park, Illinois.

The Meeting was called to order by Gail Feiger Brown, Moraine Township Clerk at 6:04 pm. Attendees at the meeting included: Barbara Altman, Ron Altman, Pablo Alvarez, Nora Barquin, Anne Flanigan Bassi, Vic Bassi, Diane Beckway, Andrew Brown, Gail Feiger Brown, John Burrell, Dwayne Douglas, Jill Erbe, Philip J. Erbe, Anita Goldberg, Bob Goldberg, Daniel Goldberg, Levi Goldberg, Georgann Humphrey, Clyde Jennings, Heather Jennings, Matt Jennings, Jackie Kott-Wolle, Andrew Kourkina, Igor Kourkine, Natalia Kourkina, Bill Laegeler, Bob Laemle, Robert Lewis, Shari Marcus, Linda Mihel, Betsy Nathan, Robert Norton, Donna Novickas, Larry Pasquesi, Sam Piro, Ilana Platt, Cindy Semet, Kristin Snowden, David Sogin, Sandy Washburn, Laurie Weissler, Cynthia (Cindy) Wolfson, Amy Zisook and Lora Zygman.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Cindy Wolfson moved, seconded by Dwayne Douglas, the nomination of Barbara Altman to serve as Moderator. There were no other nominations. The motion carried unanimously.

Clerk Brown administered the Oath of Moderator to Barbara Altman.

Ron Altman moved, seconded by Donna Novickas, Approval of the Minutes of the Annual Town Meeting of April 12, 2016. The motion carried unanimously.

Supervisor Anne Flanigan Bassi read aloud highlights from the unaudited Supervisor Statement of Financial Affairs for fiscal year April 1, 2016 through March 31, 2017. Copies were available for inspection by the electors. A copy is attached to the Minutes filed in the Township office.

Retiring Moraine Township Trustee Olga Gomez Aguilar was recognized for her four years of dedicated service to the Township.

Supervisor Anne Flanigan Bassi recognized the following volunteers for their dedicated service to the Township: Barbara Altman, Ron Altman, Nora Barquin, Diane Beckway, John Burrell, Philip J. Erbe, Levi Goldberg, Georgann Humphrey, Clyde Jennings, Matt Jennings, Jackie Kott-Wolle, Andrew Kourkine, Bill Laegeler, Bob Laemle, Robert Lewis, Shari Marcus, Linda Mihel, Robert Norton, Donna Novickas, Larry Pasquesi, Sam Piro, Ilana Platt, Cindy Semet, Kristin Snowden, David Sogin, Sandy Washburn, and Laurie Weissler.

There was no public comment.

The next Annual Town Meeting was set for Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 6:00 PM at the Highland Park Police Station, 1677 Old Deerfield Road, Highland Park.

There being no further business to conduct, Donna Novickas moved, seconded by Matt Jennings, the meeting be adjourned at 7:00 PM. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,	
	-
Gail Feiger Brown, Township	Clerk