Annual Town Meeting
Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 6:00 PM
Moraine Township, Illinois
777 Central Avenue, Highland Park

Approved at April 9, 2019 Annaul Town Meeting

The following are proceedings of the Annual Town Meeting of Moraine Township, County of Lake, State of Illinois, on the 10th day of April, 2018, held at the Highland Park Police Station, 1677 Old Deerfield Road, Highland Park, Illinois.

The Meeting was called to order by Gail Feiger Brown, Moraine Township Clerk at 6:10 p.m. Attendees at the meeting included the following Moraine Township electors (unless indicated otherwise): Barbara Altman, Ron Altman, Minelle Amezquita (non-elector), Leslie Alter, Will Alter, Pablo Alvarez, Nora Barquin, (non-elector), Anne Flanigan Bassi, Amy Bauer, Julie Becker (non-elector), Laura Biagi, Julianne Brand, Gail Feiger Brown, John Burrell, Dwayne Douglas, Jill Erbe (non-elector), Phil Erbe (non-elector), Tracy Flavin, Janet Freed, Cindy Guerrero, Georgann Humphrey, Bob Jeffries, Clyde Jennings, Heather Jennings, Matt Jennings, Sue Kach (non-elector), Michelle Kramer (non-elector), Bill Laegeler, Peggy Laemle, Robert Laemle, Robert Lewis, Shari Marcus, Linda Mihel (non-elector), Barb Miller, Anik Narula, Namrita Narula, Donna Novickas, Terri Olian, Sam Piro, Cynthia Plouché, Marlene Senescu, Stuart Senescu, Meg Sibbernsen, Jean Stern, Jim Waring (non-elector), Laura Waring (non-elector), Sandy Washburn (non-elector), Cindy Wolfson, Becky Xavier, Debby Zirin, and Amy Zisook.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Dwayne Douglas moved, seconded by Stuart Senescu, the nomination of Terri Olian to serve as Moderator. There were no other nominations. The motion carried unanimously.

Clerk Brown administered the Oath of Moderator to Terri Olian...

Marlene Senescu moved, seconded by Clyde Jennings, Approval of the Minutes of the Annual Town Meeting of April 25, 2017. The motion carried unanimously.

Supervisor Anne Flanigan Bassi read aloud highlights from the unaudited Supervisor Statement of Financial Affairs for fiscal year April 1, 2017 through March 31, 2018. Copies were available for inspection by the electors. A copy is attached to the Minutes filed in the Township office.

Supervisor Anne Flanigan Bassi recognized the following volunteers for their dedicated service to the Township: Barbara Altman, Ron Altman, Minelle Amezquita, Leslie Alter,

Will Alter, Nora Barquin, Amy Bauer, Julie Becker, Laura Biagi,, Julianne Brand, John Burrell, Phil Ebe, Tracy Flavin, Janet Freed, Cindy Guerrero, Georgann Humphrey, Bob Jeffries, Clyde Jennings, Matt Jennings, Sue Kach, Michelle Kramer, Bill Laegeler, Peggy Laemle, Robert Laumle, Robert Lewis, Shari Marcus, Linda Mihel, Barb Miller, Namrita Narula, Donna Novickas, Terri Olian, Sam Piro, Stuart Senescu, Meg Sibbernsen, Jean Stern, Jim Waring, Laura Waring, Sandy Washburn, Becky Xavier and Debby Zirin.

The following public comment was made:

Cindy Wolfson lauded Anne Flanigan Bassi as the most dedicated Moraine Township volunteer.

The next Annual Town Meeting was set for Tuesday, April 9, 2019 at 6:00 PM at the Highland Park Police Station, 1677 Old Deerfield Road, Highland Park.

There being no further business to conduct, Barbara Altman moved, seconded by Bob Jeffries, the meeting be adjourned at 7:07 p.m. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,	
	-
Gail Feiger Brown, Township	Clerk